Prof. H.G.C. Henri Werij 

Werij studied experimental physics at Leiden University, where he obtained his doctorate with honours in 1988. He then worked as a researcher at the Joint Institute for Laboratory Astrophysics (JILA) in Boulder, Colorado (US) and at the University of Amsterdam. He has been connected to TNO since 1993, first as a scientist and subsequently in a variety of (management) roles. His last position at TNO was Director of Space and Scientific Instrumentation.
During his years as a researcher he published over 25 peer-reviewed scientific articles. He has since kept in touch with the world of science: he is a member of the Advanced Research Center for Nanolithography (ARCNL) and of the Dutch Institute for Fundamental Energy Research (DIFFER).  Werij was also a member of the Advisory Council of the faculty. 
Dr Rogier Verberk - TNO
Dr Rogier Verberk holds a PhD in experimental physics from Leiden University (2005). At TNO he worked on EUV lithography and became principal project manager. From 2013 on he helped to set up the QuTech research center for quantum technologies. Since 2016 he is Market Director at TNO, responsible for semiconductor equipment-, quantum-, Industry4.0- and Medical Technologies.

Ianus Keller is a Teacher of Design and Inspiration. In 2005 he finished his PhD (Cum Laude) on how designers use visual material for inspiration. He coordinates several large scale courses, including IDE Academy (workshops for Master students) and Understanding Design (bachelor course looking at the phenomenon of design from a historic, ethnographic perspective).
Jenny Dankelman obtained her degree in Mathematics, with a specialisation in System and Control Engineering at the University of Groningen. Her PhD degree on the dynamics of the coronary circulation was obtained at the Man-Machine Systems Group, Delft University of Technology (DUT). This work was performed in close co-operation with the department of Medical Physics of the Academic Medical Centre Amsterdam. She continued her research at the Man-Machine Systems group and in 2001 she became professor in Minimally Invasive Technology.
In 2007 she became head of the Minimally Invasive Surgery and Interventional Techniques (MISIT) group. Between 2010 and 2014 she was head of the Department of BioMechanical Engineering of the Faculty of Mechanical, Maritime and Materials Engineering (3mE) of the DUT. In 2013 she became Medical Delta professor. In 2018 she received a Royal award and became Knight in the Order of the Netherlands Lion. In 2019 she was elected as one of the most inspiring female leaders of the Netherlands (InspriringFifty), became member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW), and received the Professor of Exellent award (Leermeesterprijs) from the Delft University of Technology.
Back to Top